Jump to content
Match Database Index Link
Sign in to follow this  

Brisbane Roar vs Western Sydney Wanderers 21/04/2017 7:50PM

  • Opponent: Brisbane Roar
    Home Team: Brisbane Roar
    Away Team: Western Sydney Wanderers
    Sydney Kick-Off Time: 7:50PM EST
    Round: Elimination Final
    Competition: A-League Final Series
    Location: Brisbane, Queensland
    Stadium: Suncorp Stadium
    Result: West Sydney Loss
    Western Sydney Score: 1
    Opponent Score: 1
    Time Of Result: Penalty Shootout
    Western Sydney Starting Lineup: Vedran Janjetovic, Jack Clisby, Robbie Cornthwaite, Jonathan Aspro, Scott Neville, Mitch Nichols, Terry Antonis, Nico Martinez, Jumpei Kusukami, Kearyn Baccus, Brendon Santalab
    Western Sydney Substitutions: Jaushua Sotirio (Mitch Nichols 87), Dimas Delgado (Kearyn Baccus 98), Brendan Hamill (Brendon Santalab 115)
    Western Sydney Unused Substitues: Jerrad Tyson, Lachlan Scott
    Western Sydney Goals: Terry Antonis (45)
    Western Sydney Cards: Kearyn Baccus (Yellow 20), Brendon Santalab (Yellow 31), Jausha Sotirio (Yellow 87, 2nd Yellow + Red 103), Vedran Janjetovic (Yellow 118)
    Western Sydney Manager: Tony Popovic
    Opponent Starting Lineup: Michael Theo, Corey Brown, Luke De Vere, Avraam Papadopoulos, Jade North, Thomas Kristensen, Joe Caletti, Jamie Maclaren, Brett Holman, Thomas Broich, Brandon Borello
    Opponent Substitutions: Tommy Oar (Brett Holman 79), Jamie Young (Michael Theo 99), Nick D'Agostino (Jade North 106)
    Opponent Unused Substitues: Cameron Crestani, Jacob Pepper
    Opponent Goals: Jamie Maclaren
    Opponent Cards: Brett Holman (Yellow 35), Joe Caletti (Yellow 65), Brandon Borello (Yellow 104)
    Opponent Manager: John Aloisi
    Attendance: 17530
    Referee: Jarred Gillett
    Note 1: Brisbane Roar won the game in a penalty shootout by 6 goals to 5.
    Note 2: Dimas won the toss and elected to go second in the shootout.
    Note 3: Roar penalty takers were Borrello, D'Agostino, Maclaren, De Vere, Kristensen & Tommy Oar. They scored all 6 of their penalty shots.
    Note 4: Wanderers first 5 penalty takers were Antonis, Dimas, Nico, Hamill, Cornthwaite, and they all scored. Jumpei Kusukami took the 6th penalty and missed, which lost the game.
    Note 5: Roar's starting goalkeeper Michael Theo was replaced in the first half of injury time by substitute Jamie Young, after he succumbed to an injury sustained in a collision with Terry Antonis.
Brisbane Roar vs Western Sydney Wanderers 21/04/2017 7:50PM

Edited by mack

Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now